Wait! Don’t Throw in That Towel!

Know That You Have Power!

We all need power. Not the kind that belittles and abuses others, and not the kind that idolizes the self, but the kind that builds us up and encourages us in a positive way. We need the type of power that brings healing and wisdom, encouraging us and transforming us into better people, empowering us to rise above every form of insecurity, hurt and pain. Empowered this way, we can in turn be a blessing to other people.  It is the type of power that says you don’t need fame, masks, facades, aggrandizement, or material wealth to be deemed successful. Rather, your success is in knowing who you are, loving yourself, finding your purpose, and soaring in it. 

Millions have sickness taking over them. Millions are putting on smiles that they do not feel in their heart, soul and spirit. Millions are carrying indescribable pain and heartbreak. Millions are sinking into darkness, too weak to fight back. Millions are becoming their own worst enemy as they seek ways to cope with their insecurities, tragedies, anger, bitterness and confusion. Millions are suffering from agonizing emptiness and loneliness.

What if I told you that there is One who sees and feels your torment? Would you test God’s kind of power for your own sake, for your own personal deliverance? Would you dare to cry out to Him and ask for help? Would you at least try just to ensure that you are not losing out? During my tangible and palpable moments with God, I remember feeling a sense of power rise up within me. It empowered me to keep pushing through, no matter what obstacle or challenge was presented to my emotional and traumatic state of mind. When trust had been broken, when I had been verbally, emotionally, physically and spiritually abused, and when many made me feel worthless, God’s power would not let me throw in the towel and die!

His power made me feel and know that I am valuable and precious. I felt, and still feel, that there has to be more to me, that my life is not a mistake, and that I am here for a purpose, for a reason. I felt that I was being gradually healed, that the anger, trauma, bitterness, prejudice, bias, stigma, and any feelings of guilt, shame, and worthlessness were peeled away. I learned not to limit myself to believing that all I have is my carnal human nature, but that there is divine power residing within me. 

I then realized that my soul, mind and spirit wanted, no, needed, a power that is consistent, strong enough for me to hold on to, wise enough to guide me through the storms, and anchored enough to see me through any darkness.

How about you? What do you want for your soul, mind, heart and spirit?

DUNAMIS

The Reminder - FrontCoverShadowed

Please click on The Reminder Page to purchase your copies!

Questions? Please write to: QuietPower2015@gmail.com

2 comments

Leave a Reply

