He Who Washes My Soul

man-888591__180

So here we are Lord, just you and I. We have come such a very long way, where you have always been faithful, but where I have not. Yet you love me so endlessly it takes my breath away. How I wish others would open up their hearts, souls, minds and spirits up to you so that they too can experience the divine worth and value you place on us, every single second. Every breath I take, you are there, my source, my strength, my wisdom, my courage and my power.

Not that you had to, you really could have ignored me, left me to rot, lost and blind. I mean, why should you care? After all I do not follow all your precepts all the time. Why you bother with me I cannot fathom. It is too great this love you have for me, and I will never be able to repay. Even though you did not have to, you picked me up and embraced all of me.

I smile, wistfully, for I know the day will never come, when I will have the answers. You are too powerful to comprehend, yet so humble in love. There is no question that you are God. It is no wonder that you are the king of kings, the all-powerful and the all-knowing God. No one, nothing, can hold a candle to you. You are, always will be, my darling. With my underserving lips I will kiss you every day with worship, appreciation and thanksgiving. I am not ashamed of you. I love you! My mouth will boast and tell of you. I praise you! I always long for your presence and your voice. I yearn to be in that place where my heart, my soul, my mind and spirit are totally surrendered to you. A place in the depths of my being, where no one else, and nothing else, can reach, only you.

You have blessed me beyond my imagination. You have brought me through treacherous paths, slippery slopes, fear, abuse, violation, refreshed and revived me, and given me the power to stand tall. You give of yourself endlessly; you love me relentlessly, never giving up on me, always reminding me of my worth.

I wish millions would accept and experience your unending love. Many think that you are all about control. But you are not, are you? You are about restoration, healing, peace, joy, wisdom and strength. You are all about the fullness of life that we so desperately seek, but yet we will not turn to you. Our pain, our trauma, our emptiness, fears, insecurities, agony and demons cannot withstand your power; they cannot overpower your divinity.  Yet we do not lay them down at your feet, the truest place to be whole again.  At your feet, in your arms, is the true place to shake off the dust of shame, guilt, mistakes and traumas of the past. It is the place to make the brave choice to clean oneself up and grow beautifully.

Why do we tap into philosophy, science, intellect, nature, clairvoyance and astrology, but not into you, when you are the one who has created all things? What sense does it make for us to not come back to you, our source? Why do we chase and hold on to temporary fixes when it is you who gives everlasting peace and joy? We yearn and thirst for you, we know it, we feel it, yet we reject you.

Why do we choose darkness when you have made light available to us? Why do we continue in our torment and confusion, when you have given us peace and wisdom? Why do we hang on to our insecurities and fears when you have given us power? Why are we encumbered with sickness, body, mind, spirit and soul when you have given us healing? Why are we so poor, when you have given us abundance of life? What is it about us that makes us reject you? Why are we so defiant about accepting you when you are the answer to our sinking ships?

As for me, with my sins, my imperfections and my humanity, I will continue to look up to you, He who washes my soul, cleanses my mind, heals my heart and strengthens my spirit, He who gives me wisdom for my foolishness, and brings understanding in my confusion.

I live and I breathe because of you, my King.

Power beyond our imagination! Learn more!

DUNAMIS

Click on the link and get your copy!

http://bit.ly/2mjKVsRSoniaHuh

Leave a Reply

